Question

December 12, 2010

If two different strangers tell you “Cute hat!” and one is a developmentally disabled young man at Goodwill, and the other is the clerk at the liquor store, should you conclude that your hat is cute, or merely that it is noticeable?

13 Responses to “Question”

  1. Jenny said

    Cute! Of course! Take a picture and show us, and then I will be able to offer an informed opinion. Failing that, it is my opinion that hats are the most adorable accessory, and it is hard to go wrong with hats.

    (I’ve missed you! Hi!)

    • trapunto said

      I’ve missed me too. Wait. That’s not what I mean. I mean, I don’t miss you because I’m still reading your blog–I’m like someone who starts out lurking, then starts commenting, only backward. Shoot! That’s not what I mean either! I miss something, but if I said I miss your individual attention, that would be greedy.

  2. amymckie said

    I agree with Jenny, I think we need to see to know for sure 😉 But I’d definitely go with cute!

    • trapunto said

      Hello there! It is a kind blogger who shows up for a lazy affirmation-grabbing post like this one. I am so touched, I think I may have to oblige.

  3. ‘Cute’, said the platitudes, is in the eye of the beholder. Did they have nice eyes? Wait, what were you doing in the liquor store?

  4. Nymeth said

    Noticeably cute? 😛

    Also, hi! It’s so good to hear from you.

  5. zibilee said

    Good to see you again! I must conclude that the hat is cute, and even that it is so cute that unlikely people recognize that fact.

  6. Jodie said

    Pictures needed, but I don’t think the man at the booze shop necessarily drinks on the job and Goodwill probably sees a lot of awful hats (they would just be quiet should they see another one on someone’s head) so I don’t think their judgement is right away questionable. Also hiya!

  7. trapunto said

    Wow, you’re right about the hats at Goodwill! I never look at them because I think: nits. Which is unreasonable when I will try them on in junk shops.

    • Jodie said

      My friend bought a hat from an Oxfam stall and she had no lice problems, but it was the most awesome hat (a flat cap with a tweed brim and a leather top)and it was £1. It needs a special hat to over ride those nit fears (your hat is very nice by the way).

Leave a Reply

